San Juan Water District (SJWD) was formed by virtue of Resolution No. 210 passed by the Local Sangguniang Bayan on December 13, 1976 to cover the entire Municipality of San Juan, Resolution 210 was later amended and repassed by the Sangguniang Bayan on January 10,1977 to fully conform to the provisions of PD 198 otherwise known as the “Provincial Water Utilities Act of 1973 “ promulgated on May 25,1976 . 

Local Water Utilities Administration issued Conditional Certificate of Conformance No.055 to San Juan Water District on March 6, 1978 . This certificate was granted to the district in conformance with the standard procedures as stated in Section 62 of PD 198. Advisory service for the district’s services are conducted by LWUAS advisory team to guide SJWD towards the goals of self-sufficiency and provide assistance in the preparation and implementation of improvement programs. Furthermore, LWUA provide financial assistance to Water District for the implementation of its expansion projects. 

San Juan Water District operates and maintains the water supply system in the Municipality of San Juan and Barangay Putingkahoy of the Municipality of Rosario, Batangas. Its routines operational activities include among others, meter reading, billing, collection,chlorination, leak detection, and repair and other maintenance tasks.